Štěpán Markovič Q & Saxtet - CD

Model: 741941081320

 Koupit na Multiland.cz 

When following all activities of Czech jazz musicians, we realize what an important role the cycle “Jazz at the Castle” plays in realization of their diverse program. This is especially true about tenor saxophonist and educator Štěpán Markovič. Thanks to live recordings from this cycle, we can appreciate the diversity of his music.
Markovič’s two formations performed in the cycle on 26 May 2010 and thus this disk contains recordings of his current quartet as well as the band Saxtet in its Czech-Italian version. Saxtet is in fact an occasional formation of different players, which was originally created in 2006 just for the castle concert (Multisonic released the recording of this concert in 2008).

1. Eiderdown
2. Turn Out The Stars
3. Walkin‘ Up
4. Three Views Of A Secret
5. Jones
6. Morning Star
7. Infant Eyes
8. Footprints

This product was added to our catalog on Thursday 22 March, 2012.